Additions to Psyker Attack Powers

Have a rules question? Ask it in here.

Moderator: Artemis

Additions to Psyker Attack Powers

Postby Jodikat » Wed Oct 19, 2016 4:11 pm

So Psyker attack powers get a pool of points that you can spend on damage or additional effects if you have them. E.g. if you have Bio Attack and Stun you can spend 2 pts to do Double and another 3pts to add Stun, making it 7pts for QUAD STUN.

Question is, can you choose to do no damage, but still make the special call? So spend 3pts for a NO DAMAGE PSYCHIC STUN?

(also y no ability to choose damage level for Biomancers, but that's just me being whiny)
Major D. Summers, Captain of the Mortimer Dynasty Guard
Callsign: SPIDER
User avatar
Jodikat
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
SPIDER
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 8:10 pm

Re: Additions to Psyker Attack Powers

Postby Ghost » Wed Oct 19, 2016 5:57 pm

Each of the Psychic attack powers is slightly different.

Elemental force gives double to quad.
Tk gives single to triple
Biomancy gives double only.

So you cant do Quad Stun with Biomancy.

The Stun Call is explcitly attached to the Double call so you can't call zero stun.

IANAR but I do play a Biomancer.

Ranged attacks are meant to be different on the different trees to futher express the different flavors of the powersets.

Element Force gets all the damage but little control.

Tk gets control but less damage at the top end.

And Biomancy gets stun. Which is glorious and I seriously considered taking even though I already have Elemental attack.
D3-K4-RD, Executor Fetial and Lord Protector of Lady Captain Miranda Phoenix.



Also Lord Captain Mercutio Dexter (Deceased)
Ghost
Lord-Captain
Lord-Captain
Pyro
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:54 pm

Re: Additions to Psyker Attack Powers

Postby Artemis » Thu Oct 20, 2016 12:20 pm

Orev's explanation already covers it. This is a feature rather than a bug.
User avatar
Artemis
Rules Ref
Rules Ref
Shane-O
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 10:00 pm

Re: Additions to Psyker Attack Powers

Postby Jodikat » Fri Oct 21, 2016 8:27 am

Thanks for clarification!
Major D. Summers, Captain of the Mortimer Dynasty Guard
Callsign: SPIDER
User avatar
Jodikat
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
SPIDER
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 8:10 pm


Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest